top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Puterbaugh

Artie's Affirmations

Let me tell you the truth. I can certainly create my own materials, but teaching is all about sharing resources. There are so many amazing resources out there from the fantastic files on Teachers Pay Teachers, to wonderful products from Music in Motion, West Music, Music is Elementary, etc.

One product in particular that I have loved this year is not an instrument! It happens to be this wonderful set of affirmations from Artie Almeida. Being on the cart has had its difficulties but something I look forward to each week is changing out my affirmation that is hanging on my cart. My students even look forward to the new affirmation and we have discussions each week on their meanings. Most recently, I used the affirmation on framing our music in silence to help create better transitions during our music concerts. Sometimes the greatest resources are things that bring joy and provoke thinking in ourselves and our students! I highly recommend this set of affirmations from Dr. Artie Almeida.


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page